2019 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING - MINUTES

Date:	Wednesday, February 19, 2020	
Chair:	Rosmary Conte	
Minute Taker:	Nitin Tyagi and Afroza Lucky	
Location:	Fairmont Pacific Rim 1038 Canada Place Vancouver, B.C. V6C 0B9	
Meeting:	CALLED TO ORDER AT 7:40 p.m.	
a. CWC0 = 47 t b. Quoru	n of Quorum & Acceptance of Agenda for 2019 AGM: C PMI members present at time of Call to Order otal attendance um <u>Confirmed ? yes</u>	
Motion: the	membership approves the Agenda for tonight's AGM.	
Move: Shaw Second: Kev	5	
Resolution:	Motion: Yes <u>Carried</u>	
2. Acceptance of the 2018 AGM Minutes		
2. Acceptance	of the 2018 AGM Minutes	
·	of the 2018 AGM Minutes membership approves the minutes of the 2018 Annual General	
Motion : the Meeting Move: Joan Second: Nan	membership approves the minutes of the 2018 Annual General Vincent ncy Kwong	
Motion : the Meeting Move: Joan	membership approves the minutes of the 2018 Annual General Vincent	
Motion : the Meeting Move: Joan Second: Nan Resolution:	membership approves the minutes of the 2018 Annual General Vincent ncy Kwong	
Motion: the meeting Move: Joan Second: Nan Resolution: 3.Highlights from	membership approves the minutes of the 2018 Annual General Vincent hcy Kwong Motion: Yes <u>Carried</u>	

Move: Mel Ifada Second: Alvin Lau Resolution:

Motion: Yes Carried

5. Nomination and Election of Chapter Officers for 2020. Contested VP Education position – both candidates gave a brief speech

VP of Education Gina You Jin Lee / Ayesaan M. Jude

Motion: Gina You Jin Lee, was elected with 33 votes as VP Education

Move: Shawn Hawkins Second: Carl Luk Resolution:

Motion: Yes Carried 47

The membership approves the following candidates for the Board of Directors by acclamation:

President	Mehran Jamshidi
Secretary	Andrzej Nawrocki
VP of Finance	Peyman Abedi-Rad
VP of Membership	Edward Hung
VP of Professional Development	Carmen Brooks
VP of Programs	Jasmine Maini
VP of Outreach	Anthony Makhoul

Move: Demerson Neves Second: Fawba Pachdeh Resolution:

Motion: Yes

Carried 47

6. Recognition of retiring office-holders

Cindy Laschuk, VP Professional Development Fadi Attal, VP Outreach Rosmary Conte, President

7. Distinguished CWCC Volunteers recognized

(Xinge Wu, Isabel Ferreras, Sian Crothers, Anthony Makboul, Mel Ifada, Sally Kong, Jonathan Munoz, Ginette Miller, Farzaneh Rahimi, Daisy Hui, Carl Luk, Demerson Neves, Charles Chen)

8. Other business

Governance -

We are in the process of updating our Chapter by-laws to align with the New BC Societies Act. An EGM will take place in the Spring 2019 – to receive member questions and approval.

9. Motion to ADJOURN Meeting

Move: Shawn Howkins Second: Cindy Laschuk Resolution:

Motion: Carried 47

Meeting:

ADJOURNED at Time 8:40 p.m.